Rohit Sharma's century and Kuldeep's 'Siksar' win Team India, England by 8 wickets

Nottingham: India won the first match of the three-match ODI series against England by 8 wickets. Kuldeep Yadav and Rohit Sharma have a major role in Team India's victory. Kuldeep took 6 wickets in the first innings with the England team scoring 268 runs, in the second innings Rohit made a simple hundred with a century to make the goal easier for his team. Indian team won with 59 balls remaining in the 41st over.रोहित की सेंचुरी और कुलदीप के 'सिक्सर' से जीती टीम इंडिया, इंग्लैंड को 8 विकेट से हराया
Chasing the target of 269 runs, Shikhar Dhawan gave India a quick start. He scored 40 runs off 27 balls with eight fours. In the eighth over when the team's score was 59, Dhawan was caught by Adil Rashid on Moin Ali's delivery. By this time Rohit Sharma was playing in stead. On the other end, when Virat Kohli got his support, he also opened his hands. Rohit completed his half-century off 49 balls. After a while, Kohli also completed his half-century. Rohit and Kohli shared 167 runs for the second wicket. Kohli scored 75 runs off 82 balls with 7 fours. Butler was dismissed on Rashid's delivery. This is the first time in international one-day matches that Kohli has stumps.
After being dismissed, Rohit teamed with K. L. Rahul to reach the team to the goal. Rohit was unbeaten after scoring 137 runs in 114 balls. He hit 15 fours and four sixes in his innings. Moin Ali scored a 60 off 60 balls for England and Rashid took one for 62.
Earlier, in the first match, England scored 268 runs in 49.5 overs, losing all wickets. England got a good start, but Kuldeep Yadav, who took six wickets for 25 runs from India, kept him out of big scores. For England England, Buttler's innings of 51 runs in 51 balls with the help of five fours Ben Stokes (50) batted in the opposite direction and faced 103 balls and hit two fours. Both of them contributed 93 runs for the fifth wicket. In addition to these two Jason Roy and Johnny Bairstow scored 38-38. In addition to Kuldeep, Umesh Yadav for two wickets in the name of India. Yuviwendra Chahal took one wicket. A batsman runs out ..
Next Post »